Books

Review: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover

All Your PerfectsAll Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

WARNING: Do not read this book under any circumstances at work or in public!

Unpopular opinion probably, so read at your own risk.
At first I picked it up and I was thinking it’s gonna be a cute love story. I didn’t read the blurb because Colleen Hoover is one of the few authors I pick up to read without checking what the book is about. But then everything was getting messed up and sine I’m still pretty young to deal with marriage problems and infertility I thought this book will not shake me. Plus I couldn’t really like Quinn. I even though she was overdramatic at places. I mean it’s sad, but come on. Life is not all about that. I was very upset with her majority of the times.
Sometimes I even wondered, why are people so obsessed with this book?

But then in the middle of a chapter I started crying. And I was so surprised by it, because it came so suddenly. One minute I was upset with Quinn and the next I was crying. And I kept crying all night, until I got so exhausted that I put it aside and decided to finish it the next day at work.

BIGGEST. MISTAKE. EVER.

Have you ever tried pretending you are not crying when your heart was breaking?
That’s what this book did to me. Out of the blue.

I wasn’t expecting it, but it was amazing. Now I understand why everyone loves this book.
I love this book.

And now I need to find the translated version to give it to my mother because I know she will love it as well.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment