Books

Even When I’m Gone – Nicole Fiorina

“Close your eyes. If reality becomes unbearable, close your eyes. We were made with an imagination.”

I keep closing my eyes but it’s not working… I’m still done with Even When I’m Gone, I’m still and emotional mess and book three is still not out.

If you think book one was an emotional roller coaster this one was like one of those free fall rides where you are heading upwards and you know all the support will suddenly disappear from under you, but you have no idea when. And once you start falling there’s nothing below to catch you.

That’s exactly how book two feels like, but I didn’t regret it for one single moment. Maybe I’m a masochist or maybe this book is worth all the pain. (It’s option two!)

“I was held captive by the love Ollie gave, and the future he built for us. But the day Ollie slipped away, I shattered. For seven months, I was left behind picking up the pieces.”

It was pure magic!

Every single word had it’s purpose. Every emotion was on point, squeezing your heart and playing with it until they finally ripped it out.

“The truth was, Ollie was my hell, but it wasn’t until now that I truly understood the meaning behind my own words. He was both the hero and villain in our love story, saving me only to ruin me.”

And Ollie’s poetry was just amazing!

“Ollie has that effect on people. He makes you believe in the impossible.”

Plus you have his point of view which makes the story even more beautiful and emotional. Reading Ollie’s thoughts and hearing his words is the most magical thing I’ve ever experienced. Ollie is like the best book boyfriend that ever existed, even on his bad days. You can never change my mind on that. His devotion to Mia is heart wrecking, and their connection makes you believe in true love. Especially that the book is not set in a perfect world so seeing their love story unfold brights up the mood like the sun on a rainy day in the UK.

Zeke, Jake and everyone else from book one is baaaaack!!The entire gang is back, with a few new faces added to this mix of beautiful and broken souls. Honestly Dolor has more drama going on than a regular university, so don’t you dare blinking while reading because you might miss out on something!

“Fall apart so we can fall in place, together,”

This book defiantly keeps you on the edge of your seat while reading not just because of all the emotions but all the actions. This combination creates a masterpiece.

“Never again would she be left alone with the dark because the night was when our demons came out to play. And our demons played nicely together, leaving the two of us alone.”

Nicole has an unbelievable talent for creating magic with just words. It’s truly incredible and we are all extremely lucky to be blessed with her work.

“But love never leaves you. It only hides behind every temporary emotion until you deserve to be embraced by it again.”

Leave a comment