DearDiary

25 Things About Life

Turning 25 is quite a scary number for me.

It’s a milestone which made me stop and take a look back at my life. I assessed where I wanted to be by this age and where I am currently. I looked at everything I accomplished and all the things that are still left for me to do. And most importantly I thought about all the things that I learnt.

So I summarized the most important things I’ve learnt in my 25 years:

  1. Never start a day without coffee
  2. Always carry your earphones, you never know when you will need music to give your life some background noise
  3. Don’t trust weather forecast – especially in the UK
  4. Have a book with you all the time – you never know when the opportunity comes to get some reading done
  5. Write lists – I always forget things so having a TO DO list or shopping list helps
  6. Take pictures of everything – one day looking back at them will make you happy and you will be glad that you did it 
  7. Your family is always there for you no matter what
  8. Love yourself because there are so many people who can criticize and hate you so you don’t need to be one of them
  9. Be positive – if you have a positive attitude towards things the outcome will be positive too
  10. Be nice to people around you – being kind is not a weakness it is something be proud of
  11. Karma always gets its way so don’t waste time on revenge
  12. Trust people’s actions, not words – how the act always tells you the truth
  13. Remember not everyone who is friendly to you is your friend
  14. The more you smile the happier you will be
  15. Dogs teach you what real love is
  16. Believe in yourself and your dreams – just go for it no matter what others say
  17. Always speak the truth, the lies will come out no matter what, so you can save yourself some hustle
  18. It’s okay to say no
  19. It’s not your job to make everyone happy
  20. Always have a plan B or C or D – one of them will work out
  21. Listen to your body and take care of yourself – your body knows what’s best for it
  22. Don’t feel guilty for eating that chocolate or skipping the gym – balance is the best
  23. Don’t stress and overthink things that you can’t change – just try and let them go
  24. Goodbyes are hard, but not all of them are forever
  25. Never stop dreaming

One thought on “25 Things About Life

Leave a comment